Redpaper/Whitepaper’s “Butterfly” (WOD 2016 #14)

seo_9788992437547_insectorigamiHaving studied for ages with Michael LaFosse, I’ve folded a zillion butterflies, so I’m always interested in other designs. I picked up the book “Insect Origami” (probably only available in Korea; ISBN: 9788992437547) on a trip to a Korean Origami Association convention. I’ve had the great pleasure of getting to know the designers – most known by their pen names, Redpaper and Whitepaper – over the past few years. So when flipping through books for ideas for this year’s WOD, this one leapt out at me.

I hunted up a suitable piece of Origamido paper, in nice, bright butterfly-ish colors, and this is the result. Very happy with it!

(I should note, this is a slight modification of the original; I modified

This is my 14th fold for World Origami Days 2016. What are you folding?

Leave a Reply

